Draft, Delete, Duplicate, and Publish Course
This article will explain how you can draft, delete, duplicate, and publish courses.
This feature is useful if you are not yet done with the course you are creating you can always save your course as a draft.
How can I save my course content as a Draft?
- On your course creation page,
- Move your cursor to the very bottom. You can see the Save course a draft button
- Click it and your course content will be saved as a draft.
When you want to change the content of a published course but don’t want to unpublish it for a while, this feature comes in handy. For example, if your COURSE A is being updated with new content but you don’t want to remove the old version while it is being reviewed, duplicating your course content will come in handy.
How can I duplicate my course?
Follow these steps to duplicate your course:
- Go to your Dashboard
- At your Dashboard click for My Courses
3. From there, choose the course you want to duplicate. Then click the Duplicate button.
Once you click the duplicate button of the course. The duplicated version will appear on your My Course page and automatically be saved as a draft.
Once you have completed the course content, you can submit it to our team for review before making it available to students online.
How can I publish my course?
Follow these steps to publish your course:
- From your course creation page
- Click the Submit for Review button
3. Once submitted, it will appear on your My Course page with a Pending status while our team will reviewing your course content
4. Once approved, an email will be sent to the course provider informing them that the course has been published and students can now access the course online.
This feature will be helpful when you want to delete your old course from your account.
How can I delete my course?
Here’s how you can delete your course whether it is published, pending, or in draft status.
- Go to your My Courses page from your dashboard
- Choose the course you want to delete
- Click Delete button
4. A confirmation form will appear, Click YES, DELETE COURSE to continue
Please Note: Deleting the course cannot be undone.